Sophia (Not Coppola)

Gossip Girl, Part Two | January 6, 2007

So I think I’ve found my next acting role.

Next. First. Whatever.

Anyway.  Now that The O.C. is finished, Josh Schwartz is making a new show for the C.W. based on Gossip Girl, the books that were supposed to be a movie starring Lindsay Lohan that never really happened.

And of course, I must play the main gossip girl, Serena Van Der Woodsen.  Because 1) whomever gets to play her will skyrocket to Mischa-like status  2) being rich and beautiful and a little bit oblivious is sort of my deal anyway 3) Now that I’ve already inspired a perfume, there’s really nowhere else to go but a series of Keds Ads followed by an icky rock star boyfriend, too many fashion week appearances, and Rachel Zoe on speed dial.

So Josh.  Sign me up, okay?  Please?!

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

